NE Wisconsin one of two regions in the state selected to launch Worker Connection Program
(WFRV) – The Department of Workforce Development (DWD) announced the award of the Worker Connection Program resources to two workforce development areas (WDAs).

According to officials, the two WDAs selected were WDA 2 which includes Milwaukee County and WDA 5 which includes multiple counties including Florence, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Menominee, Shawano, Brown, Kewaunee, Door, Manitowoc and Sheboygan.

the WDAs were reportedly selected based on multiple factors including:
  •     Unemployment challenges
  •     Health outcomes
  •     Industrial sector changes

- - Volume: 9 - WEEK: 35 Date: 8/26/2021 8:09:44 AM -